Edublog: Uncovering Wisdom through Pedagogy

Home » Reflective Practice » Power of Dreams

Power of Dreams

Be it our girls or ourselves, having a dream gives us hope and helps us look at the world with the “eyes” of optimism. It is only with this belief will we be motivated to be a creator of a better age.

If you have a window of time, please view this video, Heather Dorniden’s Inspiring 600 meter race

The video is as much about resilience as it is about what we have decided about what is our personal rhythm, pace, beat of our life. When I miss a beat, or when my rhythm goes awry, what do I do? Regarding my own personal pace, how authentic is the rhythm I that I have set my time/life/priorities/dreams to? What is the pace that I have set for others in my life?

So how do you know what is your internal rhythm?
Close your eyes and listen to it.
It beats within like a metronome that knows the precise rhythm.
And when you let myself actually tune in… something changes. You’ll feel close with your heart, the inventor of the pulse. You’ll feel your heart open. I suppose at this point many of us will experience JOY.

“Always remember to fall asleep with a dream and
wake up with a purpose”

Posted by: Mrs Shirley Tan
Senior Deputy Principal
Raffles Girls’ School


Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Follow Edublog: Uncovering Wisdom through Pedagogy on WordPress.com
